I chaired the meeting of the Committee of Ministers of the West African Gas Pipeline (WAGPA) member states, which took place today at the Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel in Accra.

Present were the Minister for Petroleum and Energy of Nigeria, Hon. Timipre Sylva, Minister for Energy and Mines for Togo, Mrs Mila Aziable, Minister for Energy and Mines for Benin, Hon. Jean-Claude Houssou, as well as the ECOWAS Commissioner on Energy and Mines, Sediko Douka and the Director General of WAGPA, Debo Barandao. Members of the Board of WAGPA were in attendance.

We had sincere and fruitful deliberations and by the end of the meeting, we came to amicable decisions that were very critical for the development of the authority. We all committed to playing our parts to making the West Africa Gas Pipeline an instrument of unification amongst several nations on the continent.